Sunday, July 28, 2013

WHY?!!

So one day, some crazy person had a thought to install automatic lights in the bathrooms of my dorms and not tell anyone.  It didn't take long to figure out they were automatic, because if there is no movement for a couple of minutes they will turn off.  So when in the shower, if you take longer than an a minute, they will turn off.  Having the light turn off while you are in the shower, is not an experience I would like to bestow upon anyone.  You have to stick your arm out and waved it around for the light to come on.  I just thought this was funny.
-Jane

Sunday, July 14, 2013

The Golden Ticket


'Cause I've got a golden ticketI've got a golden twinkle in my eye
I never had a chance to shineNever a happy song to singBut suddenly half the world is mineWhat an amazing thing
'Cause I've got a golden ticket

-by WIlly Wonka Cast

So this is how I felt, when I went to a BYU soccer game and I got in for free.  This super nice, random, sweet lady, came up to me and asked me if I wanted to have her extra ticket.  I said yes, but at the same time felt terrible because I was with a whole bunch of people and I got in for free and they didn't.  Is that just terrible, should I have asked if anyone wanted the ticket.  I guess I should of, but at the moment that she asked my I felt like I had just won an award or even better, GOT A GOLDEN TICKET!
-Jane

Sunday, July 7, 2013

EFY kids

So when your at college, EFY kids drive you crazy.  They "pop out of the ground like daisy's"!! There are just mobs of people that take all of the lines and just steal all of the ice cream this college can offer.  Anyways they are nice, but THEY ARE EVERYWHERE.  It is really fun when you know them and you can get lunch with them, (before they get kicked out of the lunch area because they have to eat lunch with their company).  Anyways, one day I was bringing groceries home and one kid asked if he could carry my food for me.  (I was 50ft from my dorm) so I said, thanks but my dorm is just right there.  Then he proceeded to make a joke about how you ask people for help when you know they don't need it.  I was right there, but oh well, that doesn't matter.  Anyways then he was ya, I'm just joking and he tried to cover up and it was just funny.  I felt bad for the kid because I believe that he really just wanted to help.  Anyways, I hear EFY is great and if you get a chance go.  Who cares what poor, stressed college students think.
-Jane

I'm not a player!!

So my first week of college, I got three numbers.  So the first one was Idaho Boy and the second, is in my FHE group, but he also has the number of my roommate and we are just going to be friends and then the last one is this boy in my Book of Mormon class and I was eating lunch and he comes up to me and gives me his number so that we could study for Book of Mormon together.  I really like to study that stuff on my own, but he was really overwhelmed and has only been a convert for 3 months.  So he is really just a great guy and tries his best.  So it is hard to be in a hard Book of Mormon class with not much background on it.  Anyways, people have been telling me I'm a player or even a heart breaker.  I'm not trying to be, I just am talking to boys and they think that I'm flirting! I don't get it. Anyways, I thought it was funny.  At this rate I will never have to pay for another meal in my life!

Oh which reminds me, after class last friday this boy in my Chemistry class and I went to get lunch and he paid for me.  We barely know each other, but it was really sweet of him to do that for me.  He is really tall, can sing extremely well and was even in a band and played basketball.  Anyways he is leaving on his mission in October, so he will just be here for summer term.  So I can already know that we are going to be great friends.  We also do our science labs together, which is so much fun!  So ya, I'm not a player!!
-Jane

The cute guy

Okay so many are probably wanted to know about this "cute guy".  Well, there was a Saturday dance after orientation and I met this guy (We will just call him Idaho boy).  Anyways, so we just hung out at the dance the entire time and he asked if he could walk back to the dorm with me.  I was being nice, so I let him.  Then we exchanged numbers because we were going to go running friday.  (We have been texting almost everyday and have yet to go running.)  So on Wednesday he texted me and we walked around campus for an hour and just talked and then the next day there was a freshmen kickoff event.  We hung out the entire time there, as well and then he walked me back to my dorm.  Then, he wanted to go play tennis, but I was taking a test so I could not, but on Saturday there was a soccer game not "soccor game".  (sorry inside joke).  And I invited him to come with my roommates and FHE boys and he did! It was just so much fun! We won the game 5 to 1 and it was so great just to talk to him.  He is planning on going on a mission in January and so I think we are just going to be friends, which is exactly what I want.  I don't want to have a relationship my freshmen year.  Then I will be limited on the people I can meet. And there are so many people to meet and get to know.  I really need to get to know all the people in my ward, I still don't know all of them yet.  So that is the update on Idaho boy.
-Jane

Saturday, June 22, 2013

PHONES!!!!

   So, we have come too attached with phones and things that when you don't have a phone on you...well, lets just say it is rough.  So my phone was going to die the night I was checking into the dorms and I knew I would have enough time to find my charger and charge it.  So I looked everywhere and guess what I left at home?! Yep my charger, or at least I though.  I didn't end up leaving it at home but i thought I did.  How was I going to make it until sunday (when my brother could bring it up).   In the end i prayed and found it and even got in touch with my mom.  Just pray and everything will turnout fine and it will!  I almost didn't get to say good-bye to my mom, so I'm SO GLAD That my phone is up and running!  Especially when a cute guy gives you his number... (you will have to wait for this one).

Thursday, June 6, 2013

There are two types of people to this world...

So I have realized that there are two types of people in this world.  I however am an alien and don't fit either cae


  1. Those who can't wait to be done with high school and be adults.  They can't wait until they don't have to see all the people they don't like and never have to go back to high school.  And never come back
  2. The others are the ones that are really want to be out of high school, but never really leave.  They come back to all of the football games and basketball games when they are out of high school for like 3 years.  Or they are the ones that never want high school to end (but come on they are rare).   
  3. Then there is me! ("the rarest of them all").  I will miss high school, because of all the great memories and friends I have made, but I'm excited to move on and be on my own!
It is amazing at how many people are either one or the other. It brings me to realize that most people or most of the human race, are not satisfied with their current situation.  But why not? Life if hard, but will always be okay in the end.  We know that everything we go through is ALWAYS for a reason.  Why can't we just enjoy every moment?!  

ENJOY EVERY MOMENT!
-Jane

Saturday, May 25, 2013

Just a race

So running a mid-night run at 11 was great! Traveling to St. George, then running 3 miles and coming back.  I stayed up till 2! That has not happened in about a year! Anyways, so I end up getting 3rd overal for all girls and second in my age group and I got nothing! They had a problem with their computer and it took me out of my age group and put me in the overal group.  That means When they awarded the top girl only (they usually award top 3)and didn't award the first or second losers, I was forgotten  .  So when they awarded the top 3 in the age groups, I got nothing either! Oh, well I guess it is just a race anyways.  My happiness doesn't depend on just ONE race.  Maybe next year! ;)

Sunday, April 7, 2013

Joking Jane

So last friday was a day of jokes on me! I never knew it until I sat down and thought about it.  I was very astonished to find out how many people don't know what day it is.  April Fools was quite some time ago, but no one seemed to care.

  1. I got hit smack-dab in the face by a dirt chunk of some sort.  Another runner thought it would be funny to hit me, but was not aiming for my face.  That is one of the many reasons that people run, they can't aim.
  2. My little brother thought it would be a blast to lead me on.  Let me further explain, my little brother, I call him buddy, won the geography bee at his school and was able to advance to the state competition.  Buddy was able to miss a day of school to participate and didn't end up winning which I was sure he could do, he called and told me that he won.  I believed him, of course, and then he continued to tell me how he would continue to the national geo-bee.  This endeavor however, went on for some minutes.  Then, laughing at me told me that it was not true.  I was almost mad that he lied, but I was too proud to be angry.  Great Job Buddy!!
  3. My government teacher thought that it would be fun to make the project we just got the day before due on monday.   No one was laughing.
So what does Jane do to make her self feel better...play a joke on the track team.  I dressed up as a person with a big head. (Use a pillowcase as the head, which goes to the hips, then dad's old t-shirt, that ends up at the knees, and then shorts, that look like pants because they got the the shoes.)  You walk around and freak everyone out.  It took forever for people to notice me and they were running away or if brave would come and figure out who is there.  The coaches just looked confused and ignored me.  Once it was over, no one said a thing.  It was in a way pretty awkward and fun.
-Jane

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Just a Small Act

     Happy Easter! So my ward decided to go and help at a community center and help with the sacrament meeting.  we got there and the lady asked if anyone played the piano...of course everyone looks at me.  She comes over and asks me to play certain songs that I didn't really know how to play so I pulled the violinist to play the right hand while I played the left. (Don't worry she can play piano too!) Long story short, WE WERE SAVED! The lady's nephew came just in time and played the songs for us.  He just made everything so much better, and I even got to lead! However, I didn't get a chance to say thank you. So who ever you are, thanks for saving me!!!  It was a great day to go and serve and just talk with the elderly.  They are just so much fun to talk too!

New Start

      Adding something to your new routine when you are already supper busy is hard.  Saying you will do something that can take tons of time can also be challenging.  If you don't already know where I'm going with this then I'm talking about my blog, Jane has been very quiet lately.  She hasn't had too much to say, but plans to get better and speak up more.  It is also hard to tell you side of the story, when you don't want to offend anyone or already have a difficult time with sharing your emotions or feelings.
     I am one to hold in my emotions, not let others in when times are hard.  I have a personal Journal and use that because the internet can sometimes not be as trusting.  I guess I get that from my dad...we don't let others know how hard things can be and just deal with it because it is just life.  I always have a smile on my face, because I did when I was little and now, if I don't everyone with know something is up.  I need to be better and reach out to others, stay in touch with those friends that moved when I was younger.  Let others know how much I really appreciate them and all they are doing for me, because they really don't know how much they mean to me.  Thanks so much for being patient with me...I will be better.
-Jane

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

New shoes...maybe

So this last week in practice, the coaches thought it was be very funny to do such a hard workout that I would end up being sore for the next four days.  I didn't think it was very funny, but they did.  Then, on the weekend, my dad thought it would be a great weekend to go get me new shoes! I love getting new running shoes, who would argue? So on we went to go get shoes, just one small problem.  I really can't run because I am so sore.  This never crossed my mind until...well...I had to actually run in the shoes to tell if they were the ones.  Running shoes have to pass a long list of requirements to be aloud to run if (of course!)  We drove this long way (okay 5 minutes) to go try on the shoes and I didn't want to inconvenience anyone so we bought some shoes.  And don't think we kept the receipt (you know if they actually don't work).  Well, guess what, they work! I now have the gift of picking great shoes when I can't even run in them!
Jane