Have you ever watched the movie: Princess Diaries? It really is a funny movie, but I will get back to it later. So at my school we can buy parking spots to park in for that year and we can decorate them to have our name on them. Well, the reason we decorate them is so no onewill park in them. Well, this year (towards the beginning of the year) someone parked in my spot. So I was like okay, since it is only this one time (and they were a sub so you never know if you will see them again), I didn't do anything. Then a month later the same car was there in my spot again! I was going to write a note and put it on their window, but I was going to be late to my first class. I ended up not doing anything and was going to do it after school. Then, during school I decided if they did it again (you know the saying, "three strikes your out") I would write a letter. When I told my friends in class, they wanted to go buy eggs and egg the car. THAT IS JUST TOO MEAN! They probably didn't know it was someone's spot and that I paid for it. It does have my name on it, but maybe they can't see that well, but then they shouldn't be driving, so...that is just odd. Anyways, back to the story, a month ago, someone else parked in my spot!! Which brings me back to the movie. In the beginning, when Mia goes to her friend and says, "Someone sat on me again!" It is how I felt when someone parked in MY spot again! And the lady that parked in my spot was still in the car! So a friend who has known me forever came over and asked me if I wanted her to tell the person that, that spot is reserved for students. She is AMAZING and did it for me. So I got my spot back...for now. Thanks to a great friend, but I just hope the sub doesn't come back, but if they do, I can just write a nice and straight forward note and tell them I paid for the spot. The only other funny thing about this, is that no one has had someone park in there spot and it is always mine! I don't even have the best spot and they still park in it!!!!!
I'm sure you will laugh, or just think I'm weird, whichever you choose,
Jane
Monday, December 24, 2012
Saturday, December 22, 2012
Perfect time to start, right?
So apparently the world did not end, so why not start a blog? I was going to do it yesterday, but I was tired and went to bed.
So what I plan to do with the blog is to: share my life lessons, and explain what Jane would do in those situations. It would help if you have read Jane Austin's Pride and Prejudice. My friends have categorized me as Jane (you may judge yourself if you think so too), but I really don't see it. Okay, maybe a little, but I'm really not her. Well, that is all I have for now...So
have a Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year!
Have a great week
Jane (maybe)
So what I plan to do with the blog is to: share my life lessons, and explain what Jane would do in those situations. It would help if you have read Jane Austin's Pride and Prejudice. My friends have categorized me as Jane (you may judge yourself if you think so too), but I really don't see it. Okay, maybe a little, but I'm really not her. Well, that is all I have for now...So
have a Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year!
Have a great week
Jane (maybe)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)